Donate Us


Search here...

Sunday, September 27, 2020

Full list of ICC Cricket ODI World Cup champions. Know how many countries have been world champions so far!

ICC started ODI Cricket World Cup in 1975 AD, International Cricket Council held ODI World Cup for a total of 12 times from 1975 to 2019, in which only 6 countries in all the playing countries could win the title of World Champion.

ODI Cricket champions @ Desh Rakshak News

Although the first name of the winners is West Indies, Australia is a country that became the winner of 5 times, Australia made history by becoming world champion for 3 consecutive times in 1999, 2003 and 2007, West Indies 2 times, India was the champion 2 times, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and England  champions 1 time each. Let's take a look at the complete list ……

1. West Indies   (1975)   Vs   Australia

2. West Indies   (1979)   Vs   Australia

3. India               (1983)   Vs   West Indies

4. Australia        (1987)   Vs    England  

5. Pakistan         (1992)    Vs    England

6. Sri Lanka       (1996)   Vs   Australia

7. Australia        (1999)   Vs   Pakistan

8. Australia        (2003)   Vs   India

9. Australia        (2007)   Vs   Sri Lanka

10. India            (2011)   Vs   Sri Lanka

11. Australia     (2015)   Vs   New-Zealand

12. England      (2019)   Vs   New-Zealand


Post a Comment